Shock Records / The Hypnotised Label HIP035. Released November 15, 1999

Our Covers Album.

In 1999 we were stuck in a “weird label situation” where we weren’t allowed to record and release the songs which would become Rocks On The Soul, so we decided to record an album of some of our favourite songs by other people instead.

1. Walls Come Tumbling Down – Style Council
2. So Sad About Us – The Who
3. The Word Is No! – Sesame St
4. Boys Keep Swinging – David Bowie
5. Sun Ain’t Gonna Shine Any More – Walker Brothers
6. Keep Hanging On – Husker Du
7. King Of Carrot Flowers – Neutral Milk Hotel
8. Off To One Side – Come
9. Falling Out Of Love (With You) – The 6ths
10. Tomorrow Never Knows – The Beatles

Recorded and mixed by Magoo at The Dirty Room, Brisbane, Jeff Lovejoy at Red Zeds and Tim on the 4 track.


Home Age CD


Our 1999 covers EP (10 songs).


Available on backorder

Categories: ,