2020: we’re still here.

May 28, 2020
2020: we’re still here.

May’s over – our tour would have been finished by now. We’re trying to make it happen in May 2021 now – let’s see what happens.

In the meantime we’ve been writing some new songs; we’ve both (Kellie and I) just fallen into it again pretty easily. Next year is the big 3-0 for us – which seems quite ridiculous – so a new album sounds pretty fitting, what do you reckon?!

I wish we had more news, but there you go, short n sweet.

I hope everyone’s doing ok, keep an eye on our FB and IG, always things happening there.


There goes that idea!

March 18, 2020
There goes that idea!

As you can probably guess, the announcement from the government limiting indoor events to fewer than 100 people seals the fate of our Take You Apart tour. We have no choice but to cancel it, which makes us very sad, but there’s no realistic prospect of playing shows for many months now.

We were really looking forward to getting out on tour, and especially to coming to the places we haven’t been in a long time. We are very appreciative of the large number of people who pre-booked tickets – that was so encouraging. Thank you, all of you.

We’d also like to thank the bookers and venues around the country for their understanding, and to wish them the very best in what will be extremely difficult circumstances. Also to all the awesome bands who agreed to play with us, thank you! We hope that you’re all there when we get through this, and we’ll happily come and have a lager with the hard-working promoters and staff that make the music industry run.

Couple of things to note – all tickets should be refunded directly through the ticketing company. If you bought the album package from us, we’ll be in touch.

One thing you can do to support independent artists is to buy their music from Bandcamp, and this Friday (20th March) the good people at Bandcamp are waiving their cut – so 100% of that money goes to the artists. If you have an act you want to support, that’s the way to do it.

Meanwhile, we’ll be bunkered down doing the responsible thing and keeping away from other people, as recommended by those who know about the science. We may also write some new songs..

Be informed. Stay home. Wash your hands. Don’t hoard. Be kind to others. Tell your family and friends you love them.

We love you all – see you on the other side..

Kellie, Tim, Darek, Dean.

Catch up

December 24, 2019
Catch up

2019 was a pretty busy year for all of us, a handful of gigs with SF as well as tours and releases with our other bands.

Kel released the Majestic Horses’ album Away From The Sun and it got a ton of love. Tim’s band WE ALL WANT TO released their 4th and 5th albums; On The Dots and Blind Spots.

Next year’s gonna be massive.. we can’t wait. We’ll be unveiling our plans in late Jan. Join the mailing list (below) – we’re gonna give mailing list people the jump on social media people.

In the meantime we’re playing with the Hoodoo Gurus in January, that’s gonna be fun. We always forget how many of their songs are absolute classics and how tight they are as a band. Something to aspire to.

Thanks to everyone who came an saw us this year, it’s always excellent to see so many people singing along – you know the lyrics better than us. Well Kel’s pretty good, Tim’s a bit all over the place. Cheers and see you at the bar in 20202 or even just 2020 XX

patterns form

March 2, 2018
patterns form

Released on Record Store Day – Saturday 21 April 2018.
All our singles, and more – remastered and finally together on vinyl.
Available through FOUR | FOUR on double gatefold vinyl, CD, streaming and download.

It’s been a long time since our Introducing Screamfeeder collection was released. It came out on CD and was only ever “re mastered” from prior CD releases. Not ideal. 

We added the 3 singles from POP GUILT, and all 24 songs have now been remastered for vinyl from the original mixes, taken straight from 1/2 inch tape, by Bryce Moorhead at Zero Interference. With a renewed focus on dynamics and tonal range this is literally the best the tracks have ever sounded.

The tapes have been in storage since the albums’ recording sessions, and they were sent to Studios 301 in Sydney to be baked to optimise the digitisation process. Songs which appeared on Rocks On The Soul and Take You Apart were mastered directly from the original first generation studio mixes – as they weren’t recorded to tape.

Check out the new website here

Side A

  1. Tower
  2. Pepper
  3. Fingers & Toes
  4. Wrote You Off
  5. Button
  6. Fill Yourself With Music

Side B

  1. Lost In The Snow
  2. Who’s Counting?
  3. Sweet Little Oranges
  4. Static
  5. Dart
  6. Gravity

Side C

  1. Hi Cs
  2. Triple Hook
  3. Stopless
  4. Above The Dove
  5. Mr Tuba
  6. I Don’t Know What To Do Any More

Side D

  1. Ice Patrol
  2. Bunny
  3. 1 2 3 4 5
  4. Alone In A Crowd
  5. All Over It Again
  6. Karen Trust Me

Pre order the album here. We’ve also got tote bags, shirts and silk screened posters designed by no.7 print house.