We’re beyond happy to unveil our new album POP GUILT

March 1, 2017

To be released on April 21 on ABC / Four Four in Australia, and in America and Europe in June through Rogue Wave Records, a brand new imprint of Ripple Music.

You can hear the whole thing on our bandcamp.

And pre-order on itunes and via your fave retailer here now.

Our 7th proper studio album, and the one released after the longest break we’ve ever had.

10 brand new tunes from us, as well as last year’s 3 singles, All Over It Again, Alone In A Crowd and Karen Trust Me.

We recorded the album at The Shed, in Brisbane, late 2016, with Darek Mudge as chief engineer. We then divided up the songs between 5 mix engineers to get some diversity in sounds and styles..

  • Half Lies & Making It Up mixed by David Downham at Gradwell House Recording, NJ.
  • Got A Feeling, Regrets & Sciatic Heart mixed by Paul Q. Kolderie at Camp St Studios, MA.
  • All Over It Again mixed by Wayne Connolly at The Neve Room, Sydney.
  • Sonic Souvenirs, Alone in a Crowd, Not Afraid & Going To California mixed at The Shed by Darek.
  • Falling & Shelter mixed by Brad Wood at Seagrass Studio, Los Angeles, CA.

Band and front cover photography by the awesome Stephen Booth.

We’re going on tour to celebrate. Details and ticketing:

Things are warming up, literally..

January 26, 2017

The PledgeMusic “project” has been amazing, thanks to everyone who has pre-ordered the album, you’ve all helped move it along and actually turn it into reality!

The album is currently about to be mastered and we are getting the artwork together this week. We have a title already – thanks to everyone who let us know what they thought of our art and title ideas on the PledgeMusic site, that was cool.. we have gone with some of your suggestions – not all (obviously..). We will have news regarding the release date, the track listing, art and title within 1 week from now.

If you’ve already pre-ordered vinyl or any of the special deals, your name will be on the artwork! If you haven’t ordered, and your name on the art is kinda important to you, get in quick, we will be sending the vinyl artwork off in the next few days,. and the CD artwork shortly after that. Anyone who pre-orders after that, sorry but it will be too late to put your name on the cover. We still love you and all, but – you know.. deadlines.

The time to hesitate is through, visit: Screamfeeder at PledgeMusic.com

3 warm up shows!!

If you happen to live around the horizontal mid point of Australia, don’t miss us at the following beach-side haunts in Feb- March!

Pledge to pre-order our new album now!!

December 1, 2016

It’s been a long time between releases ..but we’re back, with a whole album of new songs.

Super exciting news: We’re heading into the studio to record our eighth album! After regrouping in 2015 our back catalogue was re-released on vinyl, which kicked off a series of new singles and national tours.

Visit: Screamfeeder at PledgeMusic.com

The reaction was better than we could have imagined, giving us the impetus to go back into the studio.

We really want to thank all our fans who have been so enthusiastic that we’re back gigging and making new music. So we decided to join up with PledgeMusic to offer exclusive items and experiences ahead of the new album’s release (scheduled for April 2017). Pledge to pre-order the album now!

You can get involved with the process and keep up with our progress across the whole project, and of course get your ears around the tracks way before they’re actually released. We can’t wait for you to hear them.

Check out what you can pre-order!

  • The album in your choice of format
  • An exclusive t shirt
  • A bottle of Screamfeeder wine
  • A custom guitar pedal
  • Our studio charts
  • Hand written lyrics
  • Your name in a new song
  • Your name on the album credits
  • Your own personalised song recording
  • A guitar lesson
  • Attend our launch party
  • A gig at your house
  • The digital download is included with all exclusive offers and you’ll get updates and studio fotage as it happens

We’re recording with Darek at his own studio – The Shed, where Violent Solo recorded their last two records. We’re getting the songs mixed by Darek, as well as Paul Kolderie (Radiohead, Dinosaur Jr), Dave Downham (Beach Slang) and Brad Wood (pretty much everyone.. Something for Kate, Liz Phair, Veruca Salt and tons of others).

The album will be out in March 2017 and we’ll see you on tour mid year. Thanks for helping us make this happen!

Tour Dates and Tickets

September 23, 2016

We’re heading out on tour in early November. It’s going to be a quick run – only 5 dates!

Tickets are on sale now here and we’re offering a bunch of value-bundles, you know, you get a t shirt or a slab of vinyl along with your ticket purchase. There’s also a tour-only CD version of Karen Trust Me, which includes all four songs from our last two singles. It’s a small run and they won’t be repeated.

We can’t wait to get out there and see you all again, it’s been too long. It’s always been too long, we miss you~!